[Nameplate] Fair ~ 77°F  
High: 89°F ~ Low: 73°F
Friday, Aug. 26, 2016

Westwood Country Club wins 16th Annual SEMO Cup

Wednesday, October 16, 2002

SIKESTON -- Poplar Bluff's Westwood Country Club won the 16th Annual SEMO Cup on Saturday at the Bootheel Golf Club in Sikeston.

The SEMO Cup is a team competition between local country clubs. Area clubs were represented by 11 of each club's best players, plus their professional in a Ryder Cup format.

Clubs participating were Sikeston Country Club, Hidden Trails, Cape Country Club, Kimbeland, Dalhousie, Kennett and the Bootheel Golf Club.

Westwood players were Steve Shock, Bobby Godwin, Ben Godwin, Scott Spencer, Derek Raulmann, Johnny Shock, David Schilp, Jerrod Murphy, David Jones, Bill Mosbey, Jim Markel and Jim Sides.

Second place went to Kimbeland Country Club. Kimbeland players were Jim Davey, Jacob Owen, Greg Leet, John Harding, Ken Hosea, Ben McKuin, Mark Mungle, Todd Nordman, Dennis Drerup, Travis Ward, Harold Settutt and Mike Wehmeyer.

Third place went to Dalhousie Golf Club. Dalhousie players were Mark McDowell, Mark Johnson, Mark Allen, Larry McKinney, Lance Bray, Todd Ladd, Jeff Patton, Dave Howard, Dave Glabaugh, Greg Howard, Jack Connell and Tom Hamilton.