[Nameplate] Fair ~ 84°F  
High: 92°F ~ Low: 73°F
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016

New officials for new year

Thursday, January 2, 2003

Photo by Jill Bock, Staff
New Madrid County Clerk Jim W. Farrenburg, left, prepares the paperwork for Lewis H. Recker, New Madrid County's new prosecuting attorney, to sign.

Recker and other officials elected in November were sworn into office on Tuesday and received their commissions.

Waiting to sign her commission is Marsha Meatte-Holiman, New Madrid County circuit clerk.

Pictured standing in the back are, from left: Dewayne Nowlin, county collector; Brian Mauk, county auditor; Ann Evans Copeland, county recorder; and Charles Spitler, associate judge.

Also sworn in Tuesday was New Madrid County Presiding Commissioner Clyde Hawes and County Treasurer Tommy Bradley.