[Nameplate] Fair ~ 81°F  
High: 92°F ~ Low: 73°F
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Standard Democrat Prep Football Corner

Thursday, October 28, 2004

Area Football Standings

SEMO Conference

Northern Division

Overall Conference
Cape Central2692237113342
Poplar Bluff26139214022862

Southern Division

Overall Conference
Scott City7 1235994 112554
Hayti4 41311823 19839
Malden441842173 113087
Portageville5 31991751 25256
East Prairie261912531 381119
Chaffee0 8953540482193

Central Division

Overall Conference
Caruthersville8 0411424 018016
Dexter5 32261232 17151 NMCC1 71153290 21284
Kennett1 71172630 335133


Thursday night's game

West Plains at Cape Central7:00pm

Friday night's games

Poplar Bluff at Sikeston7:00pm
Jackson at Eureka7:00pm
NMCC at Dexter7:00pm
Charleston at Grandview7:00pm
Portageville at East Prairie7:00pm
Hayti at Chaffee7:00pm
Caruthersville at Malden7:00pm
Perryville at Kennett7:00pm
Crystal City at Scott City7:00pm


Top Performers of the Week


284-Trey Porter, Malden

23 carries, 12.3 avg., 4 TDs.

169-Matt Schaefer, Scott City

18 carries, 9.4 avg., 2 TDs.

166-Joseph Watts, Charleston

17 carries, 9.8 avg., 2 TDs.

152-Tremayne Pickens, Hayti

30 carries, 5.1 avg., 1 TD.

124-Brandon Twiggs, Cape Central

24 carries, 5.2 avg., 2 TDs.


255-Jordan Kimball, NMCC

11 of 18, 23.2 avg., 2 TDs.

202-Keith Creekmore, Caruthersville

10 of 19, 20.2 avg., 2 TDs.

177-Josh White, Hayti

10 of 23, 17.7 avg., 1 TD.

168-Kyle Espey, Dexter

11 of 21, 15.3 avg., 3 TDs.

168- Mark Johnston, Scott City

6 of 8, 28.0 avg., 1 TD.


185-Eugene Cooper, NMCC

8 catches, 23.1 avg., 2 TDs.

123-Ashton Farmer, Charleston

7 catches, 17.6 avg., 1 TD.

98-Derek Roberts, Dexter

5 catches, 19.6 avg., 2 TDs.

84-Adam Cecil, Caruthersville

2 catches, 42.0 avg., 1 TD.

76-Anthony Smith, East Prairie

4 catches, 19.0 avg.


Season Leaders

Matt Schaefer, S. City818712996.9 15
Trey Porter, Malden713710807.9 12
Adam Cecil, Caruthers.811010189.3 11
Antonio Scott, Portage.71359346.9 13
Dez Johnson, E. Prairie81208787.3 12
Alex Becker, Dexter71488505.7 12
Joseph Watts, Charleston81177986.8 11
Tremayne Pickens, Hayti81306925.34
Austin Bock, Jackson81216245.29
Kendrickus Reed, Carut.449521 10.66
Keith Creekmore, Caruth.883159147327
Kyle Espey, Dexter882165138614
Mark Gum, Poplar Bluff89221613278
Josh Marshall, Charleston874142113111
Mark Johnston, S. City8498879710
Derek Roberts, Dexter84268116.28
Plessie Ellitt, Caruthers.83354616.59
Eugene Cooper, NMCC82152424.95
Ashton Farmer, Charles.83348414.73
Kyle Hubbard, Caruthers.82146922.39
Kevin Chapin, P. Bluff82239518.02
Felante Larry, Sikeston83039013.01
Ryan Criglar, Malden81334426.53
Neil Grossheider, Jack.81731818.73
Ricky Jackson, Hayti81728917.00
SCORING Td Pat Fg 2pt Pt
Matt Schaefer, Scott City171131124
Dez Johnson, E. Prairie1500498
Antonio Scott, Portageville1500090
Adam Cecil, Caruthersville1300690
Paul Sanders, Caruthersville1300282
Trey Porter, Malden1200582
Joseph Watts, Charleston1300078
Alex Becker, Dexter1200174
Kyle Hubbard, Caruthers.1100168
Derek Roberts, Dexter951062
Plessie Ellitt, Caruthersville1000060
Jason Meystedt, Jackson1000060
Bobby Clark, Charleston900156
Austin Bock, Jackson900156
Brandon Twiggs, C. Central800048
Todd Tinsley, Poplar Bluff700042
Kendrickus Reed, Caruth.600138
Acie Dixon, Sikeston600138


SEMO Top 10 Poll

The SEMO Top 10 football poll as voted on by the Southeast Missouri Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association, with first-place votes in parentheses, total points, record and last week's ranking:

1. Caruthersville (13)1648-01
2. North County (4)1578-02
3. Salem1378-03
4. Farmington1137-15
5. Jackson956-24
6. St. Vincent837-16
7. Charleston626-27
8. Dexter535-38
9. Scott City447-110
10. Ste. Genevieve114-4----

Others receiving votes: Hayti 10. Valle Catholic 8.

compiled by Derek James