[Nameplate] Fair ~ 73°F  
High: 89°F ~ Low: 72°F
Saturday, Aug. 27, 2016

Bridges breaks track record

Wednesday, September 19, 2001

BLODGETT -- Here are the results from the SEMO Raceway from Sept. 15.

First time racer at SEMO Raceway, Mitchell Bridges, broke the track record in qualifying time in the Stock Heavy Class with a time of 15.046. That great time allowed him pole position for the Heat and the Feature Race. Mitchell took the checkered in both heat and feature race with Kenny Lovins placing second in the feature. Mitchell would repeat this again later in the evening, racing in the Stock Medium Class, breaking the track lap time with a time of 14.862 and winning the heat race and feature race.

Josh Tart finished second with Lovins coming in third. In the Stock Light Class, Curtis Stinnett and Lovins were neck and neck for the entire 15 lap feature, but Curtis raced with no mistakes and Kenny just couldn't make the pass. It was one of the best races of the night. The Over 35 class had the kart of Kevin Roslen taking the checkered flag win, holding off David Gonzales to a second place finish.

The most exciting race of the evening was the Rookie Class. Andrew Glueck broke the old track record with a qualifying time of 16.179. With heat winner Will Holder sitting in pole, and Glueck sitting outside pole, the feature began.

These young racers put on a great race for the entire 15 lap feature. Glueck was in front when the white flag came out but Holder managed to pass on turn four down for the checkered. Glueck took second and Corbin Matthews third.

Colby Burge in the Junior Sportsman Champ Class broke the track record with a time of 16.419 and went on to win the heat race and the feature race, holding Steve Sullinger to a second place finish. The Junior Stock Class, one of the largest classes of the night, had Austin Matthews taking first place with Lynn Bowman placing second and Chad McCoy third.

The Yard Kart Class had first time feature winner Taylor Burge in victory lane Saturday night with Cordie Burkman taking second and Aaron Jones third.

Next race at SEMO Raceway is Sept. 29 with karts along with Micro Sprints providing great racing entertainment.