[Nameplate] Fair ~ 77°F  
High: 89°F ~ Low: 73°F
Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016

Elks stun DeWitt Auction in Junior Babe Ruth tourney

Wednesday, June 30, 2004

American Legion's Andrew McDowell fires a pitch.
SIKESTON - Here are the results from Tuesday's Sikeston Area Youth Baseball action.


Tim Bell was the winning pitcher for Market, striking out four and walking seven.

House of Color's Zack Friend and Nick Lambert combined for the loss. Lambert led the offensive attack with two doubles. Friend, Gabe McClung and Mark Freed each had a double.

Seventh-seeded Elks stunned the No. 2 seeded DeWitt Auction team on Monday. The score was incorrectly reported on Monday night.

Zach Culver led Elks with three hits. Tyler Ramey and Josh Pierce both pitched for DeWitt.

Chase Ferrell went 3-3 for DeWitt.


Cord Sheehy, Tyler Anderson and Caleb McCord all combined for the win for Morlan. The three combined for 11 strikeouts in the game.

Steel's Conor MacGillivray and Michael Burdin were the losing pitchers. The two combined for six strikeouts in the loss.


Seth Ressel went 3-for-3 with a home run and Colton Black hit two triples to lead Randy's. Brandon Housman, Clay Williams, Thomas Meyers and Ethan Protzel also had two hits.

Austin Bowman, Seth Williams, Aaron Neal and Tyler Kolwyck had two hits for D & S.

Seth Ressel, Andrea Burks, Colton Black and Brandon Housman collected two hits each. Housman had a home run.

Adam Kinard, Doug Still and Brock Brown stroked two hits apiece for Ponder.

Jarrett Sandlin had two hits, including a triple and Mac Marcum added two hits for Ferguson.

Doug Still, who homered, Zach Stinnett, Graison Calbert, Brock Brown and Josh Crowden had two hits for Ponder.

Late Monday games


Noffel-Feuerhahn 10,

Standard Democrat 4

Trey Tigart, who struck out 12, went the distance to earn the win.

Brandon Goodwin was perfect in four at-bats and Troy Kettman had three hits in four trips for Noffel, while Drew Harper and Connor Landers went 2-for-2 for Standard Democrat.


First National scored the game-winning run in its last at-bat.

Gavin Moore had a home run for the winners.