[Nameplate] Fair ~ 81°F  
High: 92°F ~ Low: 69°F
Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2016

Jones takes first in O'Reilly 100

Wednesday, June 23, 2004

Ty Jones poses with his crew after winning the 2nd annual O'Reilly 100.
SIKESTON -- SEMO Raceway in Sikeston hosted its 2nd annual O'Reilly 100-Lap Kart Race on Saturday.

Seasoned driver Ty Jones found himself taking the victory lap around the 1/5-mile dirt oval. Ty and his crew showed speed on the track and in the pits in the endurance race of the year where teams were required to make "Nascar-like" pit stops for fuel, oil changes and other adjustments.

Cody Elliott finished second, while last year's inaugural race winner David Taylor was third.

The next race for karters will be held on July 10. Victory lane photos and other information is available at www.semoraceway.com.