[Nameplate] Fair ~ 73°F  
High: 91°F ~ Low: 72°F
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016

Service recognized

Saturday, January 17, 2004

Phil Boyer of Sikeston recently received a plaque of recognition for his service on the Board of Commissioners of the Southeast Missouri Regional Port Authority from 1998 to 2003. Pictured making the presentation during a board meeting to Boyer is J. Ronald Fischer, board chairman. Boyer, who stated he was retiring due to time constraints, was replaced on the board by Bob Kielhofner who will serve the next four-year term. Also recently appointed to the board was Gene Penzel who will serve as member-at-large. Pictured from left are: Kielhofner, Ron Whitaker, Harold Uelsmann, Boyer, Kent Puchbauer, Fischer, John Thompson, Irvin Garm and Penzel.