[Nameplate] Fair ~ 90°F  
Feels like: 97°F
Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2016

Bickings, WIlson post victories at Sikeston Drag Strip

Wednesday, October 5, 2005

Pro Class winner Brian Bickings along with crew chief Mark Brewer.
SIKESTON -- Brian Bickings of Oran, in the Pro class, and William Wilson of Arcadia, in the Super Pro class, won top prize of $2,000 each at the Sikeston Drag Strip on Saturday.

Bickings and crew chief Mark Brewer finished first with a run of 92.97 mph in an elapsed time of 7.234 seconds with a dial-in of 7.24 and a reaction time of .560.

Greg Harty of Puxico placed second at 98.03 mph in an e.t. of 6.877 seconds with a dial-in of 6.89 and a r.t. of .562.

Wilson ruled the Super Pro division with an average speed of 122.01 mph with an e.t. of 5.683 on a 5.68 dial-in and a r.t of .516.

Runner-up Kenneth Shankle of Charleston ran an e.t. of 6.743 with a dial-in of 6.74 at 98.70 mph and a r.t. of .497.

Super Pro winner William Wilson.
Ricky Skelton of Sikeston captured the ET class with a run at 98.87 mph in an e.t of 6.808 on a dial-in of 6.76 and a r.t. of .518.

Finishing second was Dave Slayden of Diehlstadt with a run of 91.07 mph in an e.t. of 7.414 on a dial-in of 7.42 with a r.t. of .522.

In the Powder Puff class, Sherri McDonald of Cape Girardeau took the checkered flag at 120.28 mph in an e.t. of 5.587 on a dial-in of 5.56 with a r.t. of .526.

Linda Todd of Sikeston was runner-up with a speed of 56.17 mph with an e.t. of 11.483 on a dial-in of 11.11 and a r.t. of .317.

In a special Bonus Bucks raceoff, Mark Buttrum of Murphysboro, Ill., won the Super Pro class with an average speed of 135.91 mph with an e.t. of 5.048 on a dial-in of 5.04 and a r.t of .517. Dave McDonald of Cape Girardeau finished second at 127.47 mph in an e.t. of 5.389 on a dial-in of 5.40 and a r.t. of .508.

Darrell Jones of Bertrand won the Pro class Bonus Bucks with a speed of 100.44 mph at an e.t. of 6.785 on a dial-in of 6.78 and a r.t. of .552.

Greg Harty was a close second with a run of 102.55 mph in an e.t. of 6.621 and a dial-in of 6.60 and r.t. of .541.

Stanley Bird of Bertrand won the ET class Bonus Bucks raceoff with a speed of 88.07 mph in an e.t. of 7.859 on a dial-in of 7.85 with a r.t. of .522.

Bertrand's Blake Jones won second place, averaging 71.79 mph, with an e.t. of 9.550 on a dial-in of 9.59 and a r.t. of .492.