[Nameplate] Fair ~ 90°F  
Feels like: 96°F
Monday, Aug. 29, 2016

Brewster takes first at SEMO

Wednesday, July 6, 2005

Trevor Brewster sits in the victory lane.
SIKESTON - Featured driver this week is Trevor Brewster of St. Mary, Mo. who picked up his very first feature win in the Rookie Class for 8-12 year olds at SEMO Raceway in Sikeston Saturday, June 25.

Brewster received the fastest qualifying time award with a 15.961 second lap placing him on pole for his heat race which he dominated and won, sending him to the feature event where he held off the #03 kart driven by Dalton Freed of Sikeston to grab his first checkered flag finish.

Racing well resume at SEMO Raceway Saturday July 9th were karters will be in the points fight to earn double points. Spectator gates open at 6:00pm. For more information log on to www.semoraceway.com.


SEMO Raceway

June 25, 2005

Fastest Qualifier Trophy Awards

YARD KART - Derrick Garner - 18.971 seconds

JR CHAMP - Meagan Skees - 15.737 seconds

JR. SPORTSMAN CHAMP (blue) - Cole Rezek - 16.336 seconds

STOCK MEDIUM - John Davidson - 14.983 seconds

ROOKIES - Trevor Brewster - 15.961 seconds

SENIOR CHAMP - Cary King - 15.606 seconds

SENIOR STOCK OVER 35 - Roger Andrews - 15.144 seconds

JR. SPORTSMAN CHAMP (purple) - Carson Anderson - 18.051 seconds

JR. STOCK UNRESTRICTED - Joe B. Miller - 15.153 seconds

STOCK LIGHT - Derrick Rucker - 14.838 seconds

SR. CHAMP 30 lap endurance race - Billy Vandergriff - 15.511 seconds

Yard Karts

1st Derrick Garner #18 of Sikeston, MO

2nd Mark Messmer #8 of Sikeston, MO

Jr. Champ

1st Meagan Skees #45s of Benton, KY

2nd Callie Rezek #34 of Symsonia, KY

3rd Hunter Anderson #71 of Paducah, KY

4th Savannah Duncan #72 of Paducah, KY

5th David Burkman #03 of Bernie, MO

Jr. Sportsman Champ (blue plate)

1st Cordie Burkman #47 of Malden, MO

2nd Keaton Downing #57 of Gilbertsville, KY

3rd Cole Rezek #52 of Symsonia, KY

4th Elijah King #7 of Risco, MO

5th Darrick Garner #18 of Blodgett, MO

Stock Medium

1st Ben Jordan #99 of Ullin, IL

2nd John Davidson #96 of Paducah, KY

3rd Lynda Blanke #38 of Festus, MO

4th Sean O'Brien #56 of Paducah, KY

5th Ben Brewster #5 of St. Mary, MO

6th Abe Martin #6 of Boles, IL

7th Megan Bell #16


1st Trevor Brewster #5 of St. Mary, MO

2nd Dalton Freed #03 of Sikeston, MO

3rd Scottie Gretzmacher #16 of St. Genevieve, MO

Senior Champ

1st Cary King #25 of Ky

2nd Mark Davis #24 of KY

3rd Billy Vandergriff #72 of Ky

4th Van Cooper #91 of Paducah, Ky

5th Matt Hays #10 of Melber, KY

6th Anthony Burkman #46 of Malden, MO

Senior Stock Over 35

1st James Sullivan #8

2nd Roger Andrews #27 of Marion, IL

3rd Mike Jordan #13 of Ullin, IL

4th George Blattel #0 of Chaffee, MO

5th David Gonzales #5 of Sikeston, MO

6th Steve Helberg #62 of Barnhart, MO

7th Jackie Sharer #11 of Wickliffe, KY

8th Dennis Coomer #23 of Cape Girardeau, MO

Jr. Sportsman Champ (purple plate)

1st Carson Anderson #96 of Paducah, KY

2nd Courtney Collins #03 of Boaz, KY

Jr. Stock Unrestricted

1st Joe B. Miller #47B Millersville, MO

2nd Camerson Stewart #1 of Paducah, KY

3rd James Watkins #11 of Sikeston, MO

Stock Light

1st Derrick Rucker #44 of Paducah, KY

2nd Eric Harris #65 of Murphysboro, IL

3rd Sean O'Brien #56 of Paducah, KY

4th Lynda Blanke #38 of Festus, MO

SENIOR CHAMP 30 Lap Endurance Race

1st Billy Vandergriff #72 of KY

2nd Cary King #25 of KY

3rd Van Cooper #91 of Paducah, KY

4th Matt Hays #10 of Melber, KY