[Nameplate] Fair ~ 86°F  
High: 91°F ~ Low: 72°F
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016

Students honored

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

COLUMBIA -- The Missouri State High School Association announced many awards in its August 2007 edition of the Journal, which was recently released to media outlets.

The Sportsmanship Award recipients were listed and included, from the Standard Democrat coverage area:

New Madrid County Central -- Maywonn Gates, football, wrestling and track; Patrice Thomas, cheerleading.

Chaffee -- Zac McDaniel, football, basketball and baseball; Rachel Hendrix, softball, basketball and track.

Delta -- A.J. Horn, cross country, basketball and baseball; Tiffany Amelunke, basketball.

Sikeston -- Joe Moore, football and basketball; Latoya Gipson, basketball.