[Nameplate] Fair ~ 82°F  
High: 88°F ~ Low: 73°F
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016

BassBusters hand out top awards

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

From left : Brandon Fields - Big Bass; Ty Garrett - 2nd Place Angler of the Year; Mitch Allen - 1st Place Angler of the Year; Mike Estes - 3rd Place Angler of the Year
(Submitted photo)
SIKESTON -- The Bootheel BassBusters held their Annual Awards Banquet at Cheers March 10.

The following awards were presented at the banquet: Mitch Allen - 2006 Angler-of-the-Year; Ty Garrett - 2006 2nd Place Angler-of-the-Year; Mike Estes - 2006 3rd Place Angler-of-the-Year; Brandon Fields - 2006 Big Bass; Leon Miller - 2006 Club President.

The BassBusters also announced the 2007 tournament schedule: April 22, Kentucky Lake (KenLake ramp); May 6, Lake Barkley (Devil's Elbow); May 20, Kentucky (KenLake); June 2-3, Kentucky (Buckhorn); June 24, Barkley (Devil's Elbow); July 8, Kentucky (KenLake); August 12, 3-Rivers (Lower KY Dam); Sept. 23, Kentucky (KenLake); Oct. 12-13, Lake of the Ozarks (TBA).

Anyone interested in joining the BassBusters for the 2007 tournament season should contact Club President Mike Estes at 620-2785 or Vice-President Kenny Dement at 471-3567 after 5 p.m. Annual dues are $25 and tournament entry fees are $25. Owning a boat is not required for membership. Camaraderie and competition are the hallmarks of the BassBusters and new members are welcome.