[Nameplate] Fair ~ 77°F  
High: 89°F ~ Low: 73°F
Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016

Undefeated All-Star baseball champions

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Submitted Photo
The Sikeston 7- and 8-year-old All-Star "A" team placed first in their final baseball tournament of the season July 25-28 in Chaffee. In four all-star tournaments in 2007, Sikeston compiled an undefeated record of 18-0.

Team members include (first row, from left) Luke Marcum, Coby McMikle, Stevie Holman, Landon Glueck, Austin Branch, (second row, from left) Brandon Hurt, Lane Johnson, Fred Thatch, Jerrod Sandlin, McKenzie Worth, Samuel Cox, Caleb Watkins, (third row, from left) coach Blake Leonard, coach Lane Johnson, coach Mike Worth and coach Clay Graviett. Not pictured is coach Leother Branch.