[Nameplate] Fair ~ 91°F  
Feels like: 98°F
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

State champs

Thursday, July 27, 2006

Submitted Photo
The Sikeston 10-year-old "A" Team All-Stars went undefeated in winning first place in the Cal Ripken Missouri State Championship Tournament in Brookfield July 13-16 by defeating teams from Brookfield, Mineral Area and Lebanon.

Players include Austin Erwin, Adam Kennard, Chase Baran, Patrick Smith, Bryant DeCota, Jerrett Sandlin, Dylan Mason, Colton Black, Caleb Hampton, Doug Still and Gavin O'Brien. Not pictured was Zach Harrison.

Manager is Phil Black.

Coaches are Jason Erwin and Dan O'Brien.