[Nameplate] Fair ~ 79°F  
High: 83°F ~ Low: 61°F
Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016

Tourney champs

Wednesday, August 9, 2006

The First Baptist Church/Standard Democrat team recently won the YMCA Church League B division softball tournament defeating Miner Baptist in the championship game. Team members are front row, from left: Jamie Malugen, Derek James, Andrew Powell, Trey Davis, Brian Dowdy, David Jenkins; back row, Mark Sitze, David Jackson, Brandon Ayers, Brian Brock, Tyler Wallace, Mark Brock and Pate Hogan. Not pictured are: Ronnie Mason, Will Yarbrough and Ben Stricklin. Tanner Street defeated First Assembly Black to capture first place in the A division tournament.