[Nameplate] Fair ~ 82°F  
High: 88°F ~ Low: 68°F
Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2016

Scott-Miss softball honors released

Friday, May 15, 2009

CHAFFEE -- The Scott-Miss All-Conference spring softball team was released on Thursday with Delta dominating the team.

The Lady Bobcats, who won the conference, put seven girls on the first team and had 12 total players honored in all, along with coach Laura Brown being named Coach of the Year.

First team -- Delta: Katie Brucker, Nikki Rozmirsky, Taylor Keys, Kendra Burnett, Courtney Burton, Samantha Bartels, Jodi Menz; East Prairie: Grace Swann, Hannah Lemons, Blaire Peters, Lydia Cartwright, Whitley Rundles; Charleston: Stacia Manning, Taylor Duenne, Samantha Stack.

Honorable mention -- Delta: Amanda Seabaugh, Rachel Bartels, Myra Henson, Taylor Smith, Ashley Glaus; East Prairie: Stephanie Morgan; Taylor Lasher, Charleston.