[Nameplate] T-storm ~ 77°F  
High: 90°F ~ Low: 72°F
Friday, Aug. 26, 2016

Three local state troopers are honored

Thursday, April 22, 2010

McDaniel is named Officer of the Year

COLUMBIA - Three Southeast Missouri Highway Patrolmen were honored for their bravery and dedication to duty in an awards ceremony.

Troop E's Corporal Douglas M. McDaniel was named the Benjamin Oliver Booth Officer of the Year. Trooper Lonnie R. Lejeune received the Patrol's Lifesaving Award while the Valor Award was presented to Trooper Dewey K. Heppe; both are Troop E officers.

For the complete article and more stories from the Standard Democrat, click here to log on to the electronic edition.