[Nameplate] Fair ~ 75°F  
High: 88°F ~ Low: 73°F
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016

Sikeston has three named all-district

Sunday, May 30, 2010

POPLAR BLUFF -- Three Sikeston Bulldog baseball players were recently named to the Class 4, District 1 baseball team.

Freshman Tyler Anderson, a pitcher and infielder, senior outfielder Cody Rice and junior infielder Nathan Rodgers all made the 20-player team from the Bulldogs.

The Class 2, District 1 team was also named with Caden Robbins of Portageville being honored.

In the Tri-County Conference, Cooter's Seth Childers was named Player of the Year, while Risco coach Brandon Blankenship shared Coach of the Year honors with Alan Crawford of Cooter.

Risco seniors Brandon Bennett and Ross Carter both made the first team while fellow senior Zack Williams and sophomore Chris Pavy earned second team honors.

A complete list of each team can be found in today's Scoreboard on page 3B.

For more pictures and stories from the Standard Democrat, click here to log on to the electronic edition.