[Nameplate] Fair ~ 81°F  
High: 92°F ~ Low: 73°F
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Fowler crowned champion

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Sikeston Ladies Golf Association wraps up season

SIKESTON -- The Sikeston Ladies Golf Association wrapped up its season on Oct. 5 at the Sikeston Country Club by passing out trophies and holding a memorial for member Evelyn Warf, who passed away in February.

Diane Fowler was crowned champion of the SCCLGA's Championship Tournament held Sept. 18-19. In A Flight, the winners were: 1. Olivia Hunter, 2. Patti Fletcher, 3. Suzie Ruppert, 4. Janie Wheeler, 5. Linda Underwood. In B Flight, the winners were: 1. Doris Stepp, 2. Betty Dawson, 3. Brenda Spence. First place for C and D flights respectively were Lolita Scott and Glenda Bridges.

A highlight of the evening was Evelyn Warf's family donated memorabilia of SCCLGA golf handbooks dating back to 1965 and a scrapbook of photos and articles about winners of previous tournaments.

The annual Handicap Tournament was held Aug. 3. The winners were as follows: 1. Diane Fowler, 2. Glenda Bridges, 3. Olivia Hunter, 4. Brenda Spence, 5. Janie Wheeler, tied for 6 and 7 were Linda Underwood and Patti Fletcher, 8. Patsy Blanton, 9. Suzie Rupport, 10. Doris Stepp.

2010 SCCLGA Championship


Champion -- Diane Fowler

A Flight

1. Olivia Hunter

2. Patti Fletcher

3. Suzie Ruppert

4. Janie Wheeler

5. Linda Underwood

B Flight

1. Doris Stepp

2. Betty Dawson

3. Brenda Spence

C Flight

1. Lolita Scott

D Flight

1. Glenda Bridges

2010 SCCLGA Handicap


1. Diane Fowler

2. Glenda Bridges

3. Olivia Hunter

4. Brenda Spence

5. Janie Wheeler

6. Linda Underwood (tie)

6. Patti Fletcher (tie)

8. Patsy Blanton

9. Suzie Ruppert

10. Doris Stepp

State Medal Winner -- Glenda Bridges

Low Net Winner -- Glenda Bridges

Golfer of the Year -- Diane Fowler