[Nameplate] Fair ~ 84°F  
High: 91°F ~ Low: 73°F
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Honorees inducted into Sikeston R-6 Hall of Fame, Honor Wall

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Sikeston superintendent Steve Borgsmiller shakes the hand of Michael Porter, a member of the 2005-2006 basketball team that was honored as part of the Hall of Fame and Honor Wall Induction on Friday night.
(David Jenkins photo)
SIKESTON -- Four individuals and two teams are the latest honorees added to the Sikeston R-6 Honor Wall and Hall of Fame. The 16th annual induction ceremony was held at halftime of Friday night's Sikeston Bulldogs and Poplar Bluff Mules football game.

The Sikeston R-6 Honor Wall recognizes individuals and teams for their service and achievement to the district while the Hall of Fame recognizes athletes and teams who have received state honors or beyond. Past graduates must be out of school for at least five years before being eligible for nomination.

This year's Honor Wall recipient was 2006 graduate Anna McReynolds. Hall of Fame honorees were 2006 graduate Greg Bain, 1984 graduate Chantal Sparks Jamieson and 2005 graduate Tyler Woodson. Teams inducted into the Hall of Fame were the 2005-2006 Bulldog basketball team and the 2006-2007 cheerleading team.

Honored with special plaques that will hang in the Sikeston Field House, each individual also received a certificate recognizing their years of service to Sikeston Public Schools or their outstanding contributions to the Sikeston Bulldogs.

For the complete article and more stories from the Standard Democrat, click here to log on to the electronic edition.