[Nameplate] Fair ~ 75°F  
High: 88°F ~ Low: 73°F
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016

Tri-County awards are released

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

HOLCOMB -- The Tri-County Conference baseball awards have been released.

Cooter's Jordan Anderson has been selected as the Tri-County Conference Player of the Year.

Anderson, who has signed to play baseball at Three Rivers Community College in Poplar Bluff next season, went 4-1 on the mound and compiled a 1.65 ERA. Anderson batted .439 with three home runs, seven doubles and 26 RBIs in 83 plate appearances.

Cooter coach Allen Crawford has been selected as the Tri-County Conference Coach of the Year. Cooter went 11-1 against teams in the Tri-County Conference, won the Tri-County Conference Tournament and won its Class 1 district tournament for a seventh consecutive season. Cooter currently has a 20-5 record and will play at Oran in the Class 1 state playoffs Monday.

View the complete list of Tri-County Conference awards below:

First Team

Jordan Anderson - Cooter

Aaron Burke - Holcomb

Chris Pavy - Risco

Caleb McCord - Risco

Michael Glover - Holcomb

Patrick Ward - Cooter

Billy Meadows - Campbell

Logan Blackburn - Clarkton

Jordan Pavy - Risco

Brandon Bridges - Cooter

Second Team

Cody Groves - Gideon

Austin Vaughn - Southland

Cameron Clark - Holcomb

Seth Hill - Delta C-7

Taylor Mize - Campbell

Kelton Wilson - Southland

Luke Bixler - Risco

David McDaniel - Holcomb

Heath Babb - Delta C-7

Honorable Mention

Aaron Reeves - Holcomb

Chase Walker - Cooter

Matt Goodnight - Campbell

Blake Jamison - Southland

Dustin Houart - Holcomb

Matt Cumins - Risco

Caleb Reeves - Delta C-7

Dustin Smith - Cooter

Player of the Year - Jordan Anderson

Coach of the Year - Allen Crawford